Studio mc² specializes in:

- creation & realisation of strong visual concepts
- still life, design, interior & architecture photographic productions
- visual communication strategies for artists, designers & architects
- iconography, picture editing, art buying & visual content
- curating & cultural mediation
- international print & social media
- portfolio reviews & creative teaching

 

The studio is directed by Christiane Nill.


Christiane works and lives with her family in Lausanne, Switzerland. The path leading her to
found studio mc² has been enriched by her varied professional experiences.

Studying first telecommunications in Munich, Christiane finished her diploma thesis in the Unites States. Enjoying the multicultural experience, she applied to the European Space Agency in Italy. Later she worked as project manager in the private sector in London and at the European Commission’s Research centre in Northern Italy.

Personal circumstances brought Christiane to Lausanne, where she decided to give her professional life a new impulse. She graduated with a diploma in photography from the
Applied Art school in Vevey (CEPV) studying with some of the world’s most inspiring photographers.

Between 2002 -2009, she worked as picture editor for various Swiss life style magazines acquiring new skills such as art direction, editing and production of fashion, beauty, still life and interior editorials.

LET'S PLAY

Christiane Nill created the concept of the LET’S PLAY project which she realises as art director in collaboration with photographer Lionel Henriod. For more information, please click here.  

COLLABORATIONS


// photographers
Lionel Henriod, www.lionelhenriod.com
David Gagnebin-de-Bons, www.dgbp.ch
Lorenz Cugini, www.lorenzcugini.ch
Loan Ngyuen, www.madameloan.com
Cédric Widmer, www.cedricwidmer.ch
Daniela et Tonatiuh, www.daniela-tonatiuh.ch

Matthieu Gafsou, www.gafsou.ch
David Wagnières,
www.davidwagnieres.ch
Germinal Roaux, www.germinalroaux.com

Sebastien Agnetti, www.agnetti.li
Alban Kakulya, www.albankakulya.com
Yann Mingard, www.yannmingard.ch

// journalists
Susanna Koeberle,
Florence Schmidt
Sylvie Ulmann, www.lapagebleue.ch
Patricia Lunghi

Maxime Pégatoquet

// graphic designers
Flavia Cocchi, www.ateliercocchi.ch
Nicolas Robel, www.bulbfactory.ch
ultraeditions, www.ultraeditions.ch

//media partners
LivingInside, www.livinginside.it
Esp
aces contemporains, www.espacescontemporains.ch
Das Ideale Heim, www.das-ideale-heim.ch




info@mc-2.ch

+41 21 624 17 67